Concert No.9:

Rite of Spring


The Jussen brothers, a young, virtuosic duo, will perform a varied program for four hands, moving between Romantic works of Beethoven and Schubert, via Stravinsky’s “Rite of Spring”, to Poulenc’s jazzy timbres and on to a work of Turkish composer Fazil Say.

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827) – 8 Variations for piano 4 hands on a Theme by Count Waldstein
Franz Schubert (1797-1828) – Fantasia in F minor
Francis Poulenc (1899-1963) – Sonata for piano, FP 8
Fazil Say (b. 1970) – Night
Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971) – Rite of Spring

Jussen Piano Duo – Lucas and Arthur Jussen (The Netherlands)